سوزان بارتريدج - Maudsley

سوزان بارتريدج

سوزان بارتريدج

  • Position: Consultant Clinical Psychologist Adults
  • Experience:
  • Location:
  • Email: #
  • Phone: #

Review Psychologist

تعمل السيدة/ سوزان بارتريدج استشارياً لعلم النفس السريري في أبوظبي، حيث بدأت مسيرتها مع مودسلي هيلث عام 2017. حصلت على درجة بكالوريوس العلوم الاجتماعية بتخصص علم النفس والاجتماع من جامعة برمينغهام بالمملكة العربية المتحدة عام 1978، ثم حصلت على درجة الماجستير بعلم نفس المرضي من جامعة لستر بعام 1982، وحصلت على دبلوم جمعية عمل النفس البريطانية بعلم النفس السريري (1983).

كما أنها أخصائي نفسي مرخص من مجلس المهن الصحية والرعاية بالمملكة المتحدة، ومرخصة من دائرة صحة أبوظبي للعمل بأبوظبي.

تحظى السيدة/ سوزان بخبرة تزيد عن 30 عاماً بمجال خدمات دعم الصحة العقلية. كما عملت بالمملكة المتحدة بهيئة خدمات الصحة الوطنية استشارياً في مجال علم النفس السريري منذ عام 1994 حتى عام 2010. قبل انتقالها إلى أبوظبي عام 2010، عملت مديراً سريرياً لبرنامج تدريب طلبة دكتوراه علم النفس السريري وكبير محاضرين بجامعة هل. فضلاً عن خبرتها في مجال التدريب وإلقاء المحاضرات، ومساهمتها الفعالة في تطوير الاستشارة/ الإشراف السريري وتوفيرهما إلى عاملي الرعاية الصحية الآخرين بالمملكة المتحدة والإمارات العربية المتحدة.

كما تتمتع بخبرة واسعة في العمل بالعيادات الداخلية والخارجية وعلاج البالغين الذين يعانون من:

  • اضطرابات التوتر بما فيها اضطراب الهلع واضطراب الوسواس القهري واضطراب الكرب التالي للرضح.
  • الاكتئاب
  • اضطراب الشخصية
  • مشكلات الإدمان
  • الذهان

تستخدم العديد من النماذج لتعزيز ممارستها القائمة على العلاج السلوكي المعرفي. تجري السيدة/ سوزان تقييمات عصبية ونفسية للأشخاص لتحديد أنماط نقاط القوة المعرفية وأوجه القصور لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الإصابة الدماغية المكتسبة ومختلف الحالات الأخرى، إلى جانب عملها العلاجي.

Contact With سوزان بارتريدج

تواصل عبر سوزان بارتريدج

Susan Partridge

Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Adults

 

Susan Partridge is a Consultant Clinical Psychologist who joined Maudsley Health in 2017.   She obtained her Bachelor of Social Science in Psychology and Sociology at the University of Birmingham in the UK in 1978, her Master’s degree in Psychopathology from the University of Leicester in 1982 and holds the British Psychological Society Diploma in Clinical Psychology (1983). She is a licensed practitioner psychologist with the Health Care Professions Council in the UK and is licensed to practice in Abu Dhabi through HAAD.

Susan has over 30-years of experience in the field of mental health. She worked in the UK, mainly in the National Health Service (NHS), at the grade of Consultant Clinical Psychologist between 1994 and 2010. Prior to moving to Abu Dhabi in 2010, she was the Clinical Director of the Clinical Psychology Doctoral Training Programme, and a Senior Lecturer, at Hull University. She is an experienced trainer and lecturer and closely involved in both the UK and UAE with the development and provision of clinical supervision/consultation to other health care staff.

She has extensive experience both in outpatient and inpatient settings working with adults with:

  • Anxiety disorders; including panic disorder, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) and Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
  • Depression
  • Personality disorder
  • Addiction problems
  • Psychosis

She uses a variety of models to inform her practice, which is grounded in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. In addition to her therapeutic work Susan carries out individualized neuro-psychological assessments to identify patterns of cognitive strengths and deficits for people with acquired brain injury and a range of other conditions.