د. فيكي موبلي - Maudsley

د. فيكي موبلي

د. فيكي موبلي

  • Position: Clinical Psychologist Adults
  • Experience:
  • Location:
  • Email: #
  • Phone: #

Review Psychologist

تعمل د. فيكي موبلي أخصائياً نفسياً سريرياً لدى مجلس المهن الصحية والرعاية ومجلس علماء النفس النيوزيلندي ودائرة الصحة بأبوظبي حيث تلقت التدريب في نيوزيلندا وحصلت على الدكتوراه في علم النفس السريري من جامعة أوكلاند. كما حصلت على بكالوريوس الآداب (مع مرتبة الشرف) في علم النفس من جامعة أوكلاند وبكالوريوس الآداب في علم الاجتماع من جامعة ماسي.

تتمتع د. فيكي بخبرة تتجاوز اثني عشر عاماً في قطاع الصحة العقلية وعملت لمدة تتجاوز ثلاث سنوات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما عملت في دوائر الصحة العقلية المجتمعية التابعة للمجلس الصحي لحي أوكلاند في نيوزيلندا وأدارت ممارستها الخاصة. كما شغلت عضوية فريق سريري أسس منشأة للرعاية الداخلية والإقامة النهارية وعلاج اضطرابات الأكل في نيوزيلندا.

تستند د. فيكي إلى مجموعة من نماذج العلاج النفسي في ممارستها المتأصلة في العلاج السلوكي المعرفي والموجهة بالعلاج التحليلي المعرفي. وتستخدم العلاج التخطيطي والعلاج القائم على التعاطف مع الذات والعلاج بالقبول والالتزام والعلاج التعزيزي التحفيزي والعلاجات القائمة على التأمل الواعي من أجل مساعدة العملاء على فهم أنماط ووظائف سلوكياتهم والضيق النفسي الذي يعانون منه. كما تعمل فعلياً لمساعدة العملاء فيما يتصل بالمهارات وتوفير الدعم اللازم لإجراء التغيير واختيار ردود فعل وطرق أكثر تكيفاً للتعايش مع أنفسهم والآخرين والعالم. تتميز د. فيكي بأنها شغوفة باستخدام وسائل العلاج النفسي الإيجابي في المساعدة على استكشاف نقاط القوة والإمكانات والاستمتاع بحياة ذات مغزى على المستوى الشخصي.

تتعاون د. فيكي مع البالغين الذين يعانون من مجموعة من المشكلات في الصحة العقلية أو العواطف أو العلاقات بما في ذلك القلق (القلق العام والقلق الاجتماعي والهلع والرهاب واضطرابات الوسواس القهري) أو الاكتئاب أو التوتر أو الإرهاق أو اضطرابات النوم أو الاكتئاب والقلق بعد الولادة أو الأسى وألم الفراق أو صعوبات التكيف والتغيرات الكبيرة في الحياة أو مشكلات الغضب أو اضطراب نقص الانتباه مع فرط النشاط لدى البالغين أو اضطرابات الأكل والتشوه الجسدي أو الرضا عن الحياة وتقدير الذات.

لا تقدم د. فيكي مشورات زوجية، إلا أنها تستمتع بالتعاون مع الأفراد فيما يتصل بالتغيرات الأسرية بما في ذلك الطلاق والزواج مرة أخرى. قدمت د. فيكي ونشرت بحث رسالة الدكتوراه فيما يتصل بهذا المجال. وهي تؤمن بإمكانات الأسر المندمجة من أجل توفير بيئات تكيفية وداعمة ومواتية، كما أنها تقدم الدعم، إضافةً إلى الأبحاث والتدخلات السريرية.

Contact With د. فيكي موبلي

تواصل عبر د. فيكي موبلي

Dr Vicki Mobley

Clinical Psychologist, Adults

Dr Vicki Mobley is a licensed Clinical Psychologist with the UK Health and Care Professions Council (HCPC), the New Zealand Psychologists Board, and the Health Authority of Abu Dhabi (HAAD). She trained in New Zealand, obtaining her Doctorate in Clinical Psychology from the University of Auckland. She also holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honors) degree in Psychology from University of Auckland, and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology from Massey University.

Dr Mobley has over twelve years of experience in the mental health sector and has worked for over three years in the UAE. She has worked in the Auckland District Health Board (ADHB) community mental health services in New Zealand, and managed her own private practice. She was also part of a founding clinical team establishing a residential inpatient and day stay eating disorders facility in New Zealand.

Dr. Mobley draws on a range of psychotherapy models in her practice which is grounded in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) and informed by Cognitive Analytic Therapy (CAT). She utilises Schema Focused therapy, Self Compassion Focused Therapy (SCFT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), Motivational Enhancement Therapy (MET), and Mindfulness based therapies to assist clients in understanding the patterns and functions of their behaviours and distress. She also works practically in assisting clients with the skills and support necessary to make change and choose more adaptive responses and ways of experiencing themselves, others, and the world. She is passionate about the use of Positive Psychology modalities in assisting exploration of strengths, potential, and the development of a personally meaningful life.

Dr. Mobley works with adults experiencing a range of mental health, emotional, or relationship difficulties including, anxiety (generalised anxiety, social anxiety, panic, phobias, and compulsive disorders); depression; stress or burnout; sleep disorders; post-natal depression and anxiety; grief and loss; adjustment difficulties and significant life changes; anger issues; adult ADHD; eating and body dysmorphic disorders; life satisfaction and self-esteem.

While Dr. Mobley does not provide couple counseling, she enjoys working with individuals through family transitions including divorce and remarriage. She has undertaken Doctoral thesis research and published in the area. She believes in the potential for blended families to provide adaptive, supportive and nurturing environments, and offers support alongside research and clinically based interventions.